Week 6, Saturday, Meghan.

Photo 1: f/1.8, 1/160, ISO Low 1
Photo 2: f/2.2, 1/125, ISO 200
Photo 3: f/3.5, 1/100, ISO Low 1

all SOOC

I tried to do this challenge about 4 times throughout the week, but my little subject sits still for about 0.5 pictures.  I finally bribed her today with fruit snacks (first to put her clothes on, and then to sit in the chair and look at me).  I lost her after the first two settings, but still had some fruit snacks hostage which is how I got the third picture. She is currently naked again.

I like the second picture the best – possibly because she looks a little mischievous.  I like the angle of the first picture (no outlets or cords in the background) but I focused on her far eye, which is the only thing in focus, and the focus should be on her close eye. I actually think I like the aperture setting of the third picture the best.  For portraits, maybe it is best to have the whole subject in focus.

Also interesting to note, I couldn’t go much more closed down than f/3.5 because my shutter became too slow.  If I wanted a picture with f/22 I would have had to use a shutter speed of 8 seconds!  I was already on the lowest ISO my camera has, so couldn’t use that to compensate.  I guess that’s just my lens indoors!

