Week 36, Saturday, Meghan.

So the picture on the left is with my macro setting, and that’s as close as I could get! (granted the focus is on the front of the cup instead of the ice cube, but still…). The picture on the right is with my manual settings. I don’t know if my macro settings s-u-c-k or what, but I seem to be able to get far closer on manual… Am I doing something wrong?

And while I’m complaining, I really don’t like how I have no control over my settings when I’m in the program mode… I guess that’s the point of program mode… but I still don’t like it…

Bubbles in the ice. The end.

Left: f/3.5, 1/60, ISO 200 (“macro” program mode)
Right: f/1.8, 1/320, ISO 200 (manual mode)

.. just noticed, the program mode kept my ISO – I wonder if I can manipulate ISO in the program modes to get other settings I want… I’ll have to play with it.

